MAMA Award 2011.

Updated on 17 November 2011, 5:57PM

PhotobucketI guessed it should be one of the most exciting music awards of the year. It’s because, this year, MAMA Award is right in Singapore. Everyone all over the world, are waiting to get a little chance to meet their Idol in Singapore, yes right here on November 29, Tuesday. 

Today, the list is are, like finally. Will your Idol come for this music award? And, the most importantly, will your favourite idol win? Please remember to Vote for them! 🙂

Hallyu Celebrity making their way to Singapore for MAMA Award! I’m excited 🙂
Lee Byung-hun, Song Seung-heon, Song Joong-ki, Park Si-hoo, Ji-sung, Ko Soo, Kim Soo-hyun, Kim Hee-seon, Han Chae-young, Yoon Eun-hye, Han Hyo-joo, Kim Minhee, Kang Sora, Bae Soo-bin, Nam Gyu-ri, Park Si-yeon, Yoon Seong-ah, Kim Sung-soo and Oh Ji-ho. (via 10asia)

hui: I’m going to see my favourite Yoon Eun-Hye! (Song Joongki & Song Seungheon as well!)

1 November: Brown Eyed Girls, Super Junior, Infinite, FT Island (via MNET twitter)
17 November: BEAST, SNSD, Kim Hyun Joong, Hyunah (via Channel U)


List of Nominees: (From IS Magazine)
Best Male Group: TVXQ, 2PM, Super Junior, Big Bang, Beast
Best Female Group: Brown Eyed Girls, 2NE1, f(x), SNSD, Kara
Best New Female Artist: Dal Shabet, Brave Girls, A Pink, Jang Jae In, Han Groo
Best New Male Artist: Kim Ji Su, Boyfriend, N-Train, Huh Gak & B1A4
Best Male Artist: Kim Bum Soo, Kim Tae Woo, Kim Hyun Joong, Sung Si Kyung, Wheesung
Best Female Artist: Kim Wan Sun, Baek Ji Young, Seo In Young, IU, G.Na
Best Solo Dance Perf: Kim Hyun Joong, G.Na, Hyun-A, Jang Woo Hyuk, Jay Park
Best Group Dance Perf (Male): TVXQ, Beast, Big Bang, Super Junior, MBLAX, Infinite
Best Group Dance Perf (Female): SNSD, Secret, T-Ara, 4 Minute, 2NE1, Miss A
Best MV: Big Bang’s “Love Song”, Brown Eyed Girls’ “Sixth Sense”, Sunny Hill’s “Midnight Circus”, Jang Kiha and The Faces’ “Just to Know Each Other”, UV’s “Itaewon Freedom”
Song of the Year: Kim Kunmo’s “It’s Sadder Than Yesterday”, Kim Hyun Joong’s “Break Down”, Davichi’s “Don’t Say Goodbye”, TVXQ’s “(Why) Keep Your Head Down”, 2NE1′s “I’m the Best”, 4Men’s “Once While Living”, Hyun-A’s “Bubble Pop”, Tablo’s “Bad”, T-Ara’s “Roly Poly”, Leessang’s “Turned Off the TV”, Mighty Mouth’s “Tok Tok”, Jay Park’s “Abandoned”, Baek Ji Young’s “That Woman” (Secret Garden), Beast’s “Fiction”, Big Bang’s “Tonight”, SNSD’s “The Boys”, Super Junior’s “Mr Simple”, Secret’s “Shy Boy”, Sistar19′s “Ma Boy”, IU’s “Good Day”, MBLAQ’s “Mona Lisa”, Lee Hyun’s “You’re the Best of My Life”, Infinite’s “Be Mine”, Yim Jae Bum’s “Love” (City Hunter), Jaurim’s “IDOL”, Jang Kiha and The Faces’ “Just Know Each Other”, Jang Woo Hyuk’s “Time is (L)over”, Clover’s “La Vida Loca”, Tae Yeon’s “I Love You” (Athena), Huh Gak’s “Hello”, 2AM’s “YWAC”, CN Blue’s “Intuition”, FT Island’s “Hello Hello”, G.Na’s “Black & White”, K. Will’s “My Heart is Beating”, Miss A’s “Goodbye Baby”, Simon D’s “Cheerz”, YB’s “Find the Dream Breaker”
Artist of the Year: Kim Bum Soo, Kim Wan Sun, Kim Ji Su, Kim Tae Woo, Kim Hyun Joong, Dal Shabet, TVXQ, Baek Ji Young, Boyfriend, Brown Eyed Girls, Brave Girls, Beast, Big Bang, Seo In Young, Sung Si Kyung, SNSD, IU, A Pink, N-Train, Jang Jae In, Kara, Han Groo, Huh Gak, Wheesung, 2NE1, 2PM, B1A4, f(x), G.Na.

///Beast wasn’t on top ranking list! I’m going to vote them now 🙂

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.